Rulings Questions: 3 Scenarios

I’m fairly new TO running tourneys at the local arcade. These are not major events, and attract between 10-16 people each time. They are done on locations machines that I do not have the keys to so I have to make rulings in regards to that. They often have issues but I’ve dealt with most of them. Last week had some unique scenarios though…

I’m curious what the community thinks the “correct” rulings would be (I know most tourneys say they are “IFPA style” but don’t actually follow the printed rules 100%…)

Scenario #1

Player 1 drains ball 3 on GoT. They walk away from machine while Bonus is being calculated.

Player 2 steps up to the machine and taps the flipper buttons. Machine registers a tilt, Player 1 loses their bonus.

I have never seen this happen on GoT at the location until last night. In fact I’ve done the same thing and not had the machine tilt.

1. Player 1 simply be given a compensation ball?

2. Should Player 2 auto-lose the match?

(Player 2 didn’t come back so Player 1 won regardless thank goodness haha)

Scenario #2:

WCS, Player 1 starts multiball. 2 balls placed in the shooter lane. (I have no keys)

1. Drain both balls, compensation ball at end of game.

2. Plunge both balls, drain one on purpose (sort of hard to keep tracking during mball).

3. Try to plunge only one ball (meh), leave the other one in the shooter lane…drain it after player loses last ball in mball.

Scenario #3:

TWD, Player 1 starts Well Walker Multiball. Ball gets stuck in the barn in the middle.

I instructed player 1 to trap up and see if ball search find the ball…he didn’t, but he also drained like 30 sec after I told him so whatever I guess.