DO OR DIE: A competitive pinball podcast!

It’s me, Raymond, doing a pinball podcast! Just when you thought there weren’t enough already!

This podcast is all about the fun of competitive pinball aimed to keep you up to date on the latest tournament happenings, as well as a play-by-play account of any recent tournaments I’ve been at, with commentary on things I did well / could have done better / etc. to really get an inside look at the mind of a competitive pinball player.

My first episode is now live here! I’m still brand new at this, so bear with me as I figure out how to get the whole podcatcher RSS feed, iTunes podcast stuff sorted out. For now, you can just catch the episode directly hosted online at that link.

Thoughts and feedback are welcomed :slight_smile: I hope you enjoy!

Show outline for this ep:

• Pinmasters
  • Circuit update
  • Black Knight and Munsters
  • Upcoming tournaments

Update: I made this RSS feed no idea what I’m doing! I submitted for iTunes so we’ll see how that goes

31 Likes

Nicely done. Good sound quality, great content. Looking forward to more.

1 Like

Haven’t listened yet, but so glad you’re doing this! There is definitely a spot for a podcast all about competitive pinball. I want to follow this stuff, but my choices are currently: watch a 10 hour stream, look at the final standings (at which point I’m unlikely to ever go back and watch the stream), or accidentally have the winner spoiled in passing by some other podcast I listen to.

2 Likes

Sweet! I’ll be listening for sure!

1 Like

I wonder if Dason Johnson is watching his analytics and saw a huge spike as people try to find this on stitcher and such.

1 Like

Not enough like this! Subscribed.

1 Like

I just submitted it successfully to Pocket Casts using their online form. Not sure who else might use this app, but I do. Hasn’t shown up on my app yet.

1 Like