TL;DR Player says their turn was skipped while they were out of the room. No one else in the group has any information to confirm (though all denied plunging the ball). What’s the ruling?
Longer version below.
The game is Stern Batman: Dark Knight. Venue is a barcade, during league night.
After finishing Ball 3, Player 3 (the TD) is approached by Player 4.
Player 4 says they left the room to get a drink at the bar, and returned to find Player 3 at the machine (playing the correct ball), and realized that their Ball 2 had been skipped.
Player 4 had immediately asked Player 2 what happened, and Player 2 said something like: “Yeah dude, I plunged your ball”.
TD calls Player 2 on the phone, as Player 2 had left for the evening (having played their final ball of the night, and not wanting to wait around to see the outcome). Player 2 laughs at the question, and says: “Absolutely not, I was just messing with him”. TD is certain Player 2 is telling the truth (and they have known each other for 10 years).
TD asks Player 1 if he plunged the ball. Player 1 says no.
What’s the ruling?
(I have already scolded Player 2 about his “I plunged your ball” response, as it set off a huge unnecessary discussion.)