Ruling question. We had this on a road kings last weekend.
Ball went up the center shot and fed the diverter and came to rest on the diverter. Ball search pushed the ball to the left. From what I understand, that left side of the ramp feeds the kickback lane and it will ALWAYS fire the ball back into play.
When the ball traveled down that path, the light for the kickback was NOT on, and it did not fire when the ball fell out of the ramp.
The game was seen operating properly when the ball exited this ramp on the left before.
What’s the correct ruling? I can honestly see it both ways. That’s pinball or a premature loss of ball due to malfunction.