Anyone wear a golf elbow support?

I am not looking for medical advice, but am interested in others experiences. I have been starting to feel pain that is consistent with golfers elbow and it is impacting my nudging / slap saves a bunch. I don’t know if it is golfer’s elbow, but I thought I might try one of those elbow brace things, probably will not cause harm. Anyone have similar pain and wear one of those things?

1 Like

Nope, but I do wear “shooter” arm sleeves.

1 Like

After Pinburgh last year I came back home with exactly those symptoms. I was calling it tennis elbow at the time, but I’m no expert on the difference

I played a couple of events bearing the pain, but it just made it worse, and I regretted playing those events in the six months that followed. I took a very long break from competition and it’s just about gone now

I found some advice that periodically rubbing the elbow (such that you get a mild tingle of pain) helps the healing, and I’d agree with that.

Support bandage did nothing for me, though it might help stop it from getting worse from any mild day to day strains on the elbow

1 Like

From what I read, tennis elbow is outside tendon, golfer elbow is the inside tendon. I am having pain on the inside.

1 Like

Yeah don’t take these types of injuries lightly. It can really become chronic if you don’t give it the right rest and treatment.

You might have to re-train your body, but my best advice is -

Make sure you are not putting your body weight on the game or on your wrists in your default stance.

Avoid slapping or hitting the cabinet up at mid playfield (try and stick with nudging with the lockbar only).

… Those cabinet slaps and game-side hits really take their toll.

-cAyle

7 Likes

Ahh, in that case then mine was also golfer’s elbow, on my left (weaker) arm.