Announcing iScored: Game Room Score Tracking App

Hi folks, I know i’m not a frequent contributor here, but I hope you all can tolerate a little crass self-promotion.

I just released a thing I’ve been working for the last 4 months. It’s a game room high score tracking app called iScored. Basically, it’s a highly-customizable fancy digital glorified whiteboard for you and and your guests (or patrons) to record their scores. It works on Windows, Mac, Linux, Android, iOS, and various tablets (anything with a modern web browser, really). It was primarily designed with a touchscreen in mind, but it also works fine with a keyboard and mouse.

Here’s a video of it in action on a large touchscreen:

Here’s a video of it on a small Amazon Fire 7" tablet:

Users are responsible for uploading their own images, but it comes with a whole bunch of customization options and dozens of fonts built in. My beta testers have done some really cool stuff. Here’s a few screenshots:

Some of the options:

Works for video games too:

I wish I owned all these:

The website, where you can sign up, is here:
https://www.iScored.info

Lifetime access is $19.95. No subscription fees, no ads, no limits on the number of games or scores you can save.

Hope you enjoy it!

6 Likes

Does this track more than the top 4/5 scores? Can you scroll (up/down) beyond what is shown?

yes, each column scrolls vertically with either a mouse wheel or a swipe gesture.

you can see vertical scrolling in this clip:

there’s no limit to the number of scores you can store per game.

2 Likes

actually that’s not accurate. there are 39 usable characters, and three character positions, so in theory you can save 39^3 or 59,319 scores per game. If you’d like to test that theory be my guest. :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Hi folks! I hope you don’t mind me topping this thread for a major feature update.