I am looking for clarification on the TGP effect of a rule introduced in Pinburgh that I think can be very valuable in a Match Play environment:
Tournament officials may declare a player as a winner of a game in progress; that player will get a record of 3-0 for that game. This will generally occur only if the pace of the tournament is at risk due to exceptionally good play. The affected player must stop play immediately. Any other player reaching the same score in that game will also receive a 3-0 record.
If this rule were implemented, how is this counted for TGP purposes?
- Player is Stopped Between End of Ball 2 and Before Ball 3 is Complete -> Entire Round is 2/3
- Player is Stopped Between End of Ball 1 and Before Ball 2 is Complete -> Entire Round is 1/3
- Player is Stopped Before Ball 1 is Complete -> Entire Round is 0
Extending this further, how does a game set to 5-Balls affect this calculation, especially after Ball 3 has been played?