Pinball FX2 vs Pinball Arcade

Hi all!

Im not sure this is the right place to ask this question., if not, i apologize in advance…

First some background story… I´m a huge pinball fan, but i have never really played any real ones., when i was a child in the 80´s they were too expensive to play for me and i only had the joy of watching the cool kids play them :slight_smile:

So my question is: Which are the most real life pinballs to play on computer? Pinball FX2 or Pinball arcade? i have bought them all and i love to play them, but i would like to know which ones are closest to reality as i have no experience myself

I´m aware that Pinball FX2 are not real in the sense that they have a lot of things going on that you cannot reproduce in real life, and Pinball Arcade are emulating real machines… But what i am asking is which ones has the most realistic feel of the ball and flippers?

BTW I love this site and all your youtube stuff you do!!! Thx a lot for that!!

My personal vote goes to “Timeshock”, the game from the makers of the Pro Pinball series. Really good ball physics that allow for live and drop catches, bounce-overs, multiball moves, realistically inconsistent feeds and bounces, and a challenging machine with good replay value.

3 Likes

Thank you very much for the tip and thoughts!

I didn´t knew about that game, but will definitely get it and try it out, looks great!

Thx!!